top of page

Self-Love


As humans we tend to judge each other even if it is for the simplest thing. We are our worst critic, we care about what others think, say and feel about who we are. The problem with that is....is that we must first love ourselves. If we started with us fully others opinions wouldn't matter as much. Yes, words do hurt, as much as we let them hurt. We are Kings and Queens of our own body and homes. Your body is your temple clean your home of all negative, clean your home of doubt, unworthiness, hurt and pain. You are worthy of love, your dreams, and anything you want is worth having.

It took me 22 years to realize my worth as a woman. I had been broken time and time and time again. I don't waste my time on hating or being mad at those who didn't deserve or realize my worth. Why, because people only do what they feel they are allowed to do. I thought with time my love and patience could fix them, help them, better them. But that was not my battle to win, you can love with everything in you, but if they are not ready......You are casting your pearls before swaun. You may have been through hell and back, but let me tell you.....You will overcome

In 2014 I was at my breaking point feeling like I was losing everything I loved. My Father was months away from taking his last breath, my fiancee at the time was taking me through emotional heartache and all I wanted was peace. This was my second time going though such a deep and heartbreaking lost and each time the person I was with was being so selfish and all I wanted was love and support. So as much as I wanted it to work I had to love myself more to understand that I deserved better and it was better for me to let go.

Emotional and physical pain is not worth staying in a dying relationship. You are worth more than all the diamonds in this world so don't let anyone tell you not worth it. Pain is not love, pain is sometimes the process we have to go through to get to our destination. Our Oasis, our version of forever.

bottom of page